Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people's lives? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is observed that in recent times, global fashion trends are influencing people to be dressed from many ways. This phenomenon is primarily driven by social media and the availability of e-commerce businesses. In my opinion, I firmly believe that this is a predominantly negative development as people are forgetting their cultural roots and spending money on expensive dresses, causing a financial burden for them. There are several key factors contributing to the rise of a strong influence on people's lives as a global fashion trend. All over the world, the majority of people are using social media and following influencers on Facebook, YouTube, and Instagram compared to the past. Consequently, it is quite easy for people to be influenced by global fashion trends as they can observe that their favourite actress or actor is wearing dresses that are in a trend. For example, Hollywood star Tom Cruise usually prefers casual dress, and his followers are now using his idea for wearing dresses. Furthermore, global e-commerce businesses are playing a crucial role for spreading global fashion trends all over the world. It is not only easy to order the products from anywhere in the world, but also possible to receive a product within a short period of time. As a result, people can easily be influenced by global fashion trends. Turning to the impact of this trend, I consider it to be largely detrimental due to the consequences of influencing people to follow the world fashion trend. The primary disadvantage of this trend is that people are losing interest in their own culture. Young adults are following global fashion and using these trends as a mandatory fashion sense. In addition, citizens are spending more money on expensive products that are presented by the global fashion trends. As a result, this trend significantly impacts on people's finances. For instance, a USA survey company has mentioned that people spend more on trendy fashion compared to other items. Thus, these global fashion trends are negatively impacting people's lives. In conclusion, global fashion influences people easily because of the availability of social media and e-commerce businesses. Overall, I reiterate my position that this is a wholly negative development as people are experiencing financial stress and forgetting their cultural roots.