Some people think that children should follow their parent's advice. Others think that children should have the freedom to make their own choices. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a general view that parents should look after and control their kids. Some people hold the belief that children should have the freedom to do as they please and make their own independent decisions. I think that the youth should have the rights to decide for themselves. First, making the right decisions for themselves can help them to decide what is good and right for them, and this will help them to make risky choices in the future that are hard for them, so they won't have to live with the future regret for mistakes that make them regret not going for the better choices. Not only that, choosing the right choices can make them feel better because they don't have to rely for other people to decide what they will do. For example, children when seeing their friends and only having a sweet makes them decide whether to give their friends the only sweet or not as this questions them to choose either being friendly or taking the sweet for themselves, as this help to them choose the one they think is right so they can make bigger decisions for themselves in the future. On the other hand, children who listen to their parents usually make better choices in the first place because their parents have years of life experience that enable them to make choices with ease and see consequences that children are too young to see. Furthermore, in many traditional cultures, obeying older people is seen as respect for them. In addition, kids who follow their parents ' advice tend to avoid making mistakes that cause a huge impact on their lives in the future. So, in conclusion, children who follow their parents ' advice usually are always shielded from danger, but I think that we should let children have the freedom to make their own decisions. So they could have the freedom to make their own decisions and to lead a life that belongs to them.