Some people argue that competitive sports should be part of the school curriculum. Others think competitions do harm to children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many nowadays think that athletic competitions should be a part of school activities while other argue that sporting events bring back negative effects for their children. I believe the competitions should be a part of school educative events. On the one hand, athletic competitions provide students with many soft skills or vital skills. By joining or participating in support events, they can learn teamwork and discipline. Besides, children may develop leadership or communication skills; this helps them make friends more easily. Not only that, competitions also help children stay healthy and have a better body because of regular physical activities. In addition, children who play sports a lot can help don't get stress too often as they get to exercise and move around with their friends. These benefits not only contribute to academic success but also to lifelong development. On the other hand, competitive sports may cause a lot of injuries which is harmful to students. This makes their parents worry about their kids. Furthermore, students who are not very good at sports may be left out when they join, which makes them feel bad. Not only that, the time for competitive sports may take away their other crucial activities as they don't have time to do it because of regular training. In addition to that, athletic competitions may lead to arguing or fighting because both teams are too focused on winning and this is dangerous to students. So, in conclusion, competitive sports are necessary activities as this helps children to improve their health and skills, also, this activities let children to get less stress and make friends easily. But schools should not force the youth to play and try to avoid dangers that bring back negative effects. Parents and teachers should make competitive sports safer for them.