With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the Internet in order to meet friends which can cause potentially dangerous situations. What solutions do you suggest?

It has been universally accepted that problem of online fraud is escalating at an alarming rate. Due to development of social media, many youngsters get access to unknown web application in order to meet friends and that can be a primary hazardous scenario. There are a range of possible solution of it and some of them I will discuss in upcoming paragraph. Examining the fact of online fraud activities going on, youngsters are an easy trap for anyone. They can be convinced without any trouble. So the possible solution is that there should be campaigns and debates regarding this topic. Public /community should spread more awareness in college campus or school. If adolescents do not know about potential threats of engaging with others online, they take precautions doing so. For instance, it has been seen in many nations there is decrement in online fraud because of public awareness created by campaigns and debates in public. Although, the matter of fact is, many young ones neglected a lot of online fraud campaigns. They still able to get on applications without any necessary checks and restrictions. So my another solution to this problem is, such apps which are used by youth in order to greet friends those apps should have proper background check of each user. Due to this any scammer can get caught in case of any dangerous situations. And they cannot easily bypass the strict background checks implemented by government. For example, now a days many companies and web applications use strict checks on user's provided details and due to that scammers’ threats have been reduced. Conclusion: In conclusion, online fraud has become a global problem for everyone and youngsters are a major part of it. However, every problem has a solution, so for this one is to make fraud activities public awareness among youth. Also, with that there should be strict checks on person background in such webpages.