An increasing number of universities are replacing traditional examinations with continuous assessment throughout the academic year. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In today's reapidly evolving world, education plays a vital role in life. But traditional examinations are replaced by continuous assessment in the number of universities throughout the academic year. There are numerous advantages of continuous assessment as compared to traditional examinations. The main benefit of continuous assessment is that students do not need to reply on the last minute revisions and they will focus on the entire year, so they can get good marks in the class activity and it also help the pupils to improve their performance if they are lack in any subject. Therefore, it helps them to relieve from extra burden which they will take in the end of academic year. Another benefit is that, continuous assessment develop a number of skills in the students such as teamwork, communication, time management. All these skills are really beneficial for the whole life when students will cooperate with others to complete the task in the given period. The main drawback of monthy assessment is that, students have little time for relax because they have to complete projects in the given period and sometimes deadlines of the projects also overlaped which give stress to them, even it also put side effects on their mental health. In conclusion, although continuous assessment gives stress to students, but it also improve academic performance of students where they are lack in any subject, even it also enhances life long skills in pupils.