Some people think governments are responsible for people's health. Others believe it is an individual's responsibility. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is no denying the fact that wellbeing is a vital part of our personal lives. While some individuals believe governmental firms are obligated for citizen's health. Others firmly consider it as a personal responsibility. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and present my opinion. On one hand, proponents of the fact that governments should take responsibility of their people's health often point to the availability of capital that could be spent in sports facilities, walking areas, and promotion of exercising that will benefit people. In addition, a proportion of the community are not well educated. Which effectively means they are not conscious about the consequences of an unhealthy lifestyle. A clear example of this can be seen in developing countries such as Somalia, where the majority of individuals suffer from diseases because social awareness is negligible. On the other hand, good health conditions will only benefit the person himself. In other words, all members of society should have a sense of obligation towards their own wellbeing. Moreover. Taking responsibility enhances an individual's confidence, also the feeling of achieving objectives. For instance, a recent study in Norway revealed that 70 per cent of citizens felt satisfied after they accomplished the annual healthy lifestyle schedule. Consequently, personal accomplishement plays an essential role in enhancing self-confidence. In conclusion, despite people holding diverse points of view. I firmly believe authorities should spread awareness and take respomsibility of resident's health.