Completing university education vs developing life skills. Discuss which one is more important and provide your opinion.

Completing university education has become more prevalent as years have passed. With many educational institutes, world leaders, and parents enforcing the importance of completing college, it is hard to deny that attending and completing college has become a vital part of a human's schooling path. However, there are also many who would argue that attending university is overly idealised, and that having practical life skills is much more crucial in succeeding. This essay will examine both the advantages and disadvantages of completing college and developing soft skills, while also evaluating which side is considered to be more vital to succeess. Completing and earning a university degree is seen as an achievement, as it proves the effort and intelligence of an individual. In other words, one of the advantages of completing academy is that it acts as a certificate that validates all of the learning and efforts a man has put into a certain field of study. However, it is also seen as a pricey investment for most countries. In countries such as the United States, college is often associated with the word "student debt", as most students, after completing it, would have to repay all of their school fees. However, without receiving any help from the government, a lower-middle to lower-class family would not be able to afford the luxury of attending educational institution. On the other hand, developing soft skills is an overlooked concept, as most young adults nowadays believe that attending college is a crucial part of growth. However, what most do not know, is that developing soft skills will actually help a human succeed further in being. By gaining experience in all fields, it helps a person be able to face all the harsh realities life may throw at them. Not only that, but being able to have hands-on experience allows a person to become much more familiar with their field of work, which would eventually lead to them being able to rise up higher and quicker than most. However, one of the downsides to not attending university is that the greater opportunities become much more limited. Most employment opportunities nowadays require a certain level of literacy, which often means being a university graduate. By not attending college, the person may be a lot more restricted when it comes to things such as receiving a bonus or getting a raise in their job. Moving on, it is also crucial to evaluate which side is much more valuable nowadays. In my opinion, attending university is much more valuable than gaining life experience. This is due to the ever-increasing number of requirements employers desire, which makes it hard for non- university graduates to meet. However, as mentioned previously, university is often less accessible for people who are in the middle-lower to lower social classes. To amend such problems, I believe that it is crucial to lower the barrier of entry for university, as everyone deserves an equal opportunity when it comes to education. To conclude this essay, college learning is often romanticised and idealised by most people in the modern world, while gaining practical growth skills is seen as unimportant and useless. However, it is in my opinion that people should not be looked down upon for not attaining a college degree, as most may not be as privileged as the ones who are able to afford attending educational institution.