Many elder people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes and nursing homes. What are advantages and disadvantages of this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Taking care about our families and looking to what they need is one of the humanity thing to do. However, a lot of people letting their families in care homes while they busy at work or being in other country. This can lead to reduce the family bonds and make it less stronger.I believe, that leaving the geriatric homes have both of pros and cons. In the following lines, the elderly people need a lot of care and attention. So in geriatric homes they can get the care that they need and the attention that they want by a great staff around them. For example, a lot of sick elderly people need to take their medicine on time as well their are a nursing staff to alert them on time.A lot of studies shows that many people who are busy at work and traveling a lot out off their homes can’t take care about their families so they often to leave their family at the geriatric homes. Whereas, they can make sure that their family are being in a safe place. Moreover, being in well care homes has a lot of positive effects on the elderly such as, having new friends and making more relationships that can make them feel welcomed. On the other hand, being away from their families and home almost all the time the family relationships will be not stronger any more. Family gathering will become more less than it has been. From my own experience I can tell that people who lives with their families seems more happier and enjoying life while the others who lives without their families seems less happier and more depression. In conclusion, no one can deny that care homes has a lot of advantages and disadvantages. But in my opinion, I see that leaving our family in care homes is inhumanity decision as it our responsibility to take the fully care of them.