some people think that sport teaches children how to compete, while others belive that children learn teamwork. discuss both views and give your opinion

There is no denying the fact that physical activity games are essential for children's skills development. However, it can be argued that whether different sports can equip kids with competition spirit rather than with teamwork manner. From my perspective, I believe that group sport activities can lead to collaborative work for children to learn. This essay will shed light on the different views of this case, discuss few related examples and provide my point of view. In terms viewpoint discussion of how sport can assess children in competing to win, it is widely suggested that in order to qualify to be a professional team player, a youngster is required to compete in the games with his or her peers to reveal certain talents and skills. For Instance, in the school Olympic program, students require to demonstrate certain skills such as team competition in different Olympic games (for example, in athletics) to gain the gold medal at the end. Therefore, this forms a sort of competition among players, as well as it creates a purposeful contest environment. On the other hand, it can be disagreed that sporting games would teach children teamwork rather than fighting issues. The main reason is given to support this claim is that team collaboration is essence of group games such as in football, basketball, and volleyball. To clarify this, in a grouping game, such as handball, the children pass the ball to other player in order to score goal. Thus, this type of physical movements teach young students how to team up at the early stage. To conclude, although playing sport is critical for youngsters to learn how to compete, it boosts them collaboration and team spirit at their childhood. Therefore, it is clear that the idea of sport is purely competition for kids cannot be supported, because it also provides them with teamwork, collaboration and other critical discipline.