Surveillance cameras in banks, offices, shops and streets have been very successful in reducing crime in the workplace and public, but they are also took for their users to spy on people's private business. what problems do surveillance cameras create? what are the solutions?

The application of surveillance cameras has contributed positively to the reduction of crime in the workplace and public places. However, they are also often misunderstood as a tool for users to spy on people's private business. This essay attempts to shed light on the issues it can create before suggesting some solutions. The foremost threat surveillance cameras can pose is a privacy attack on an individual's life. When applied in the workplace and public, cameras can capture photos and record videos of personal routines. People' s paychecking in banks, talks with colleagues in offices, purchasing in shops, or walking on the streets, can be seen clearly and stored in the camera bank every day. The likely chance is that some users may exploit these public captures to steal information or stalk others illegally. In the long run, such intrusion can trigger fears and distrust among citizens when going into community places, where the security of life remains fragile and affects their mental health. Efforts made by governments are crucial to resolve this problem. Specifically, authorities should put some users of surveillance cameras under strict test, ensuring that their ultimate aim is to decrease public crimes while avoiding spying on people's business. An intertwined checking and investigative national and local system can be useful, as it can examine whether other surveillance sides take the right actions. In conclusion, despite their usefulness in crime reduction, surveillance cameras can also bring some downsides, noting privacy invasion. To deal with such a situation, the government's wise policies can support a more comfortable life for residents.