The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the question of cooperation has debated in the modern society. Many individuals strongly believe that team sports at school is the best way to improve teamwork and cooperation. While cooperative skills can be taught in educational institutions by improving communication and social skills, I partly agree with that statement because of limited resources, which are provided in schools and are not able to learn cooperation. On the one hand, many team sports at school can help to gain valuable skills, such as communication and cooperative skills. When children are engaged in teamsports, they are likely to interact with other students, improving their social skills. Consequently, these skills that learned from team sports can be applied to other aspects of life, especially to their future job prospects. Furthermore, sports, which require teamwork, such as football or basketball, promote a sense of belonging and camaraderie among children. By participating in them, every member of team understands that he is essential and can trust to his teammates. Consequently, it helps teenagers to improve their feeling of self-confidence and importance. As a result, taking part in team sports is benefical way to improve cooperation and social skills among pupils. On the other hand, limited resources at educational establishments can be a major obstacle for students to learn how to cooperate with classmates. This is because building a strong team normally requires a great deal of funding to hire well-qualified coaches and purschase equipment, which provides young people with proper facilities and professional guidance. As an illustration, several professional coaches who were teaching ice hockey at schools in Canada suggest that playing this sport is a great way to learn how to collaborate with teammates. However, due to lack of funding in many public schools, their teams have been disbanded, so students miss a valuable opportunity to learn cooperation. In conclusion, with proper funding, an idea to teach young individuals to collaborate with teammates can be created, and will be able to help students to gain valuable social skills.