Some people think that machine translation is highly developed in today's society. Therefore, it is not necessary for students to learn a foreign language. What's your opinion?

It is often argued that children no need to spend time learning a second language because artificial intelligent and translator devices are developing more advanced level in today's society. While machine translation is highly developed and people are using widely, I strongly believe that learning foreign languages plays a crucial role in children's development and quality of life. First and foremost, acquiring a second language has a positive impact on children's brain development and it can enhance academic performance. Translator devices and tools often translate word-by-word, which leads misunderstanding and confusions. Furthermore, acquiring a new language is good way to explore other country's culture, history and art. For instance, students who speaks English tend to study more success compared to other students and it broaden one's horizons. Therefore, children able to develop communication skills and promote overall knowledge independently. In addition, machine translation often requires additional devices, tools and internet while students who have learned second languages can make conversations and share feelings anytime and anywhere. Using a second language skill provides opportunities for students achieve career success in the future. To cite a clear example, employers prefer to choose employees who speaks two and more languages. It means that, learning learn a foreign language plays a vital role in joining a job process. As a result, students who have learned a second language can earn a high salary in the future. In conclusion, although translator devices and tools are becoming more popular day by day, it cannot help to students. I firmly believe that learning a second language improves quality of life and encourages creativity.