Many adults suffer from stress due to log working hours. What problems does this create, and how can these problems be solved.

It is widely known that long working hours have a negative impact on people’s lives and stress has become a common effect of it. Stress has a lot of side effects, such as lack sleeping, mental health problems as anxiety, just to mention. However, there are some ways to lower down stress levels, this essay will explore possible solutions. Firstly, long working hours and stress are highly linked with unhealthy habits. For instance, poor diet, sedentary life and lack of sleep. Research shows that an adult needs at least 7 hours of deep rest to recover energy and avoid any neurological problems. However, the same study demonstrates that the average for an adult is 5 hours per night. The interviewers for the study mention they need to work extra hours to finish work tasks, leading to fewer hours to rest. A possible solution, night yoga and meditation. Relaxing the body and mind may help to fall asleep faster and more deeply. Last but not least, stressful life and the unhealthy habits mentioned before lead to mental health issues. Numerous workers have reported experiencing burnout effect. Consequently, the number of anxiety problems related to work has increased. Moreover, companies are raising awareness of this problem and are developing policies as a free day for mental health. Despite this, individuals must take action on their life-work balance, saving time for activities such as exercising may improve overall well-being. In conclusion, healthy habits are a domino effect for overall well-being. Although stress and sedentary life due to working is part of our daily routine, small changes are beneficial in long term solution.