It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

IIt is observed that in recent days, people prefer to take risks, and it is significant for them to take risks both in their professional lives and their personal lives. I firmly believe that this development is highly beneficial as people will have career growth and achieve milestones in their personal lives, which significantly outweighs the demerits. One primary benefit is that people who take risks shine in their careers. They can come up with various ideas for their career betterment. In addition, they prefer to utilize their IQ and implement it wisely. As a result, they can make themselves different from others in their workplace. For example, Sundar Pichai, CEO of Google, always took risks to do better in his workplace from the beginning of his career, and finally he has achieved Google's CEO position. Furthermore, taking risks also opens doors in individuals' personal lives. When they take risks, they achieve something better which they have never thought of before. More specifically, if they commence a new business with a new idea, most often it could be successful. As a result, taking risks changes their lives with achievement. Without taking risks in personal lives, there will be no significant changes in their lifestyle or no achievement. Thus, it is substantially important for people to take risks in both their professional and personal lives. Despite these clear advantages, it is important to acknowledge that taking risks sometimes could be a negative step in people's lives. They can lose their job and experience financial stress in their personal lives. When individuals take risks, there is a chance of getting a positive outcome or a negative outcome. If they experience a negative outcome, then they will lose their job. For instance, a UK-based tech company recently terminated 12 employees from their company due to a negative outcome in one project. Moreover, people also experience financial stress if they receive a negative outcome from their risks. Most of the people prefer to purchase stocks from the share market. If the price goes down, they will experience financial burden in their family. However, these drawbacks are minor compared to career growth and personal achievement. In conclusion, although losing a job and financial stress are notable drawbacks for this trend, the merits of career growth and achievement in individuals' personal lives exceed the demerits.