Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons tp your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experiences.

It is undeniable that children have different adjectives. While some individuals believe that it is crucial for children to be competitive. An opposing argument states that they must be cooperating rather than competing in order to become more useful in the future. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and present my personal opinion. On one hand, proponents of the motivation of children to have a sense of competition often point out that it enhances productivity, as well as the skill of performing under high pressure. This is largely because the constant challenges against each other accelerates thinking and time management. A clear example of this can be seen in a French school, where a mathematics teacher had innovated a new method of teaching, which is doing an exam containing 20 questions that should be answered in 15 minutes on a daily basis. As a result of that, students' mental abilities improved notably. On the other hand, cooperation is essential for future assignments and projects that require a group of individuals, having a competing mentality causes selfishness and no distribution of functions. Moreover, cooperational work such as brainstorming and problem solving creates entrepreneurial skills among young students due to teamwork. For instance, a recent study in Germany revealed that group working in schools has increased the probability of becoming a future entrepreneur by roughly 20 per cent. In conclusion, there is no straightforward response to the given question. However, I tend to hold the view that encouraging young learners to cooperate with others is more beneficial than competing.