It is more important for school children to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued whether schools should focus more on local history rather than global. From my perspective, educational institutions not only should help students to learn about local history, but word history should be learned as well. On the one hand, learning local history provides students to explore their own identity, customs and traditions. This can be achieved by allowing pupils to visit nearby museums, which represent local culture and herritage. As a result, they feel interested in their own traditions, leading to a stronger connection with their cultural identity and encouraging them to preserve these customs in the future. For example, students can read more historical articles or learn mor e about traditional festivals in order to share these practicies with future generations. On the other hand, schools should provide students with opportunities to learn about word history because it explaines major global events and cultural differences. By explaining students difference between many nations or religions, they can understand what are the main reasons of many wars or conflicts. For example, studying the historical tensions between India and Pakistan can help students understand why political and cultural disagreements between countries can develop over time. As a result, students become more tolerant in the question of many traditions and cultures. In conclusion, a balanced programme is the best way to teach students history, which connects local events with wider national and global developments.