The money spent by governments on space programmes would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people see that government should spent more in education and healthcare more instead of investing in space programmers. I strongly agree with this because better schools and hospitals mean that the country will be more developed in the future. On of the main necessity thing government should invest in is schools, in order to improve the quality of education. Schools needs more develop technology to be used. For example, they can invest in very high quality computers for students to improve the quality of research.As well, that can effect in employment opportunities in the student’s future, and that lead to increase the country economy and make it stronger. In addition, spending more money in public healthcare will help to improve the health life. Government should also focus more in develop the hospitals and make it better for people. So that everyone can have access to better treatment and have good service medical staff.In fact China has a statistic in 2024 that confirms the number of population has risen when they invest more in healthcare facilities. However, space programs plays an essential part in our lives, I do not think it deserves to be the most government investment. In the end, a good public services have an important effect on our lives. I believe that the more we spend in schools and hospitals the more economic growth will come in the future.