Some believe that pets should stay at home at all times, while others feel they should be allowed outside the home. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely acknowledged that places play a crucial role in looking after a pet. While a significant number of people believe that indoor living provides an effective method to take care of a pet, others argue that pets ought to feel free to go outside of homes. I strongly believe that the going outside is vital for pets because they can discover new scents and new friends, which are significant for their mental health. This essay will elaborate on both sides and my position with relevant arguments and examples. On the one hand, the outdoors has a great impact on pets ' psychology. This is because being outdoors creates a considerable space where pets interact with their friends and smell new scents, which in turn makes them calm and enthusiastic for life. For instance, dogs who play with their friends and spend time outside are calmer than their peers who are taken care of at home. This demonstrates that access to outdoor space is directly linked to a pet's overall well-being. On the other hand, one of the main advantages of keeping animals indoors is that these places provide more comfortable and safe zones. This is particularly useful for them because they can be lost in the streets or other non-friendly pets can attack them. As they are staying at home, people can prevent them from some threats and dangers. To illustrate, when cats go to outside without any supervisor in Turkey, they become vulnerable because street dogs can attack them. As a result, cat owners should keep activites indoors for their beloved friends. In conclusion, although some people think that people should keep their animals indoors, I firmly maintain that pets should feel free when they need to go outside because they can meet their friends and discover the environment by sniffing, allowing them to stay mentally healthy.