In an increasingly interconnected world, international travel has become more accessible than ever. What are some beneficial effects of international travel on an individual?

In the modern world, there are multiple ways to direct how you want to travel across the globe, which would have been unimaginable in our grandparents' generation.

This essay will touch on the benefits and drawbacks of guided journeys.

On the one hand, there are a number of positive sides of having a tour guide to lead you while going on a trip. They assist individuals not to worry about any problems that can arise while booking airplane tickets or hotel reservations, modifying the itinerary as issues regarding these matters will be handled by the agency. Furthermore, they can also benefit from the expertize in local history, skip-the-line access as they have the upper hand in prior traveling experience.

On the other hand guided tours can bring disadvantages, too. One of these is the hectic schedule that combines a lot of demanding activities in a full fast-paced environment. This can be a drawback for some, as they might want to spend more time sightseeing while taking pictures, learning about its history and significance. Another disadvantage is pricing. When you self-plan you are less likely to spend money, whereas guide companies add markups for guides, staff and advertising, also one thing most people disdain is hidden charges that shock them later.

In conclusion, it is evident from these factors that guided tours have made traveling uncomplicated and delightful. However, this type of excursion might not be suitabl for everybody, as it can also backfire and not meet personal expectations.