These days, mobile phone and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The technological advances that have been made in the latest decades have a huge influence in the social life of people. They prove as a gateway to a easier social life where you pick and chose what others see about you. The advantages mediate the negatives by a huge margin. Therefore we have the obvious, people that have a hard time integrating in a social circle find it way easier to recognize others with the same interests and the communication between these people has never been easier.

Firstly, we have those with somewhat more niche interests that can connect with their communities online. For instance, those who play certain sports can find fellow enjoyers and share their progress. This can often lead to a surge of motivation when it comes to the core support on which humans so heavily rely on. Therefore, it is way better for those who lack the determination to keep going in specific niches to interact and positively compare theirself to others in the same bubble.

Secondly, sharing hard evidence and information relating to certain subjects was quite difficult until now. To exemplify, we have all the old sayings that were disproven and debunked by random collectives of people on the internet that simply follow the same passion. Moreover, people can't grasp how easy it is to communicate with eachother and test or even experiment various logics that have been presented to us over the years. To conclude, we as humans should come together more often as we can bring different aspects of the same problem to surface.

To summaries, we can always find people like us and communicate our interests with them. There is little harm in relating to others or even communicating with them over the web. We as people should come together and help eachother grow in whichever genre we are interested in.