The best way to provide enough homes in large cities is to build tall apartment blocks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In contemporary society, some citizens have come to believe that building modern tall apartment blocks is the most beneficial idea in order to provide enough homes in large cities. Because this development has significant benefits, including easy access for shops, markets, and schools and it is enviromentally-friendly. Therefore, I absolutely agree with this notion. Firstly, logging is likely to be one of the most crucial problems of our society, as a lot of animals, ecosystems, and plants lose their habitats due to cutting down trees. One of the main purposes of the logging is constructing new buildings. However, if tall apartment blocks are built, especially, in the city centre, their construction has the potential to tackle this issue. As a result, there will be no demand for expanding the city due to the construction of the apartments, as extremely tall buildings would have a sufficient number of blocks for living. Secondly, a demand for easy access for schools and kindergartens in the city centre grows everyday, because parents need to ensure where their kids are and they also want to save time. Therefore, if more tall apartment blocks are built in the city centre, they can significantly solve this problem, as parents' workplaces are usually located in the city centre. In addition, this solution is beneficial for everyone, as people would have a direct access to markets, shops, gyms, and so on. To conclude, constructing tall apartment blocks is the optimal path to provide enough homes in megapolices, as this solution does not affect enviroment adversely and it has great benefits, which make individuals' lives less complicated.