Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In contemporary society, some individuals have come to believe that reducing the number of times they fly annually and stopping flying altogether are enviromentally-friendly decision. While there are potential advantages to this phenomenon, I firmly believe the drawbacks far outweigh them. Firstly, in the case of absolutely stopping flying, it will be much more complicated or even impossible to meet families with their close ones, who live overseas. For example, there are a lot of international students who are under eighteen in the USA who may never have an opportunity to meet with their parents, siblings, and relatives due to this innovation. For teenagers, who are prone to foster self-esteem and confidence, it will be a huge blow. Moreover, it is quite complex to understand, how it will be difficult for parents, who have allowed their children to study abroad, to see their loved ones only on mobile devices. Secondly, this development may influence the communities' economy adversely, as with stopping flying, authorities are able to lose their main source of income- tourism. For instance, countries such as Thailand and Hawaii make a lot of money from tourists' annual arrivals. In addition, disemployment has the potential to develop, because with the implementation of this project, employers of the airport, pilots, and hotel staff could become redundant. As a result, this phenomenon has not only a negative effect on societies' economies, but also on in-demand workers' personal lives. In conclusion, reducing and forbidding flying altogether may involve significant benefits. However, in my opinion, keeping on flies can be worthwhile as it provides work for a lot of employers, supportss economy of countries, and helps families to reunite.