In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are spending more and more of their time indoors. What do you think are the causes of this problem ? What measures could best be taken to solve it ?

Nowadays, in many countries, young people are constantly spending most of their time inside. The essay will discuss that this trend is mainly caused by excessive screen time technologies, and its solution is promoting outdoor activities. One of the main causes of this problem is excessive use of electronic devices. Today, more and more children and teenagers are becoming addicted to various devices, including smartphones, computers, and tablets. By doing so, they are creating their own comfort zone at home, and are reducing their time outdoor. To illustrate, children do not know now the true happiness when it comes to free time outside. This could be caused by the lack of safe special designed places, like playgrounds, or busy parents who cannot pay attention enough to their children and hanging out with them. Instead, these days, kids play computers games and talk to virtual friends, compete, or know the latest trends on social media. Furthermore, the time spent on devices can increase to 8-10 hours average every day, especially among teenagers. In addition, this can lead to eye diseases, such as myopia or even young people can struggle with deficiency of concentration and communication. One effective solution could be encouraging the younger generation to participate in outdoor activities. By setting daily limits on the use of the gadgets, parents will encourage kids to develop healthier habits and become more interested in outside actions. For instance, parents should spend more free time with their young ones out and doing different activities, specifically picnics or going to diverse music, family related and cultural national festivals. Moreover, this will expand both parent-child relation, and their free time outside the home. Besides, there are types of activities for all age categories, organized by different youth centres, for example, sports, crafts or volunteerring. Additionally, in this way young people will have a clear and a healthy mind with less screens. To conclude, young people’s indoor time is extremely caused by technology. However, by providing attractive outdoor opportunities, this issue could be reduce.