Many sports players advertise sport-related products. What extent the disadvantage outweigh the advantage?

It has become increasingly common for athletes to promote sporting goods. While it has some upsides for sports players, such as increasing their income, I believe that the downsides, such as health risks associated with certain sporting products, can be greater than the advantages.

On the one hand, promoting sports materials has a considerable contribution to sports players budgets. This is becuase they can make a substantial income through the advertisement of products because they often retire at early ages, leading athletes to improve their financial situations until their retirement. For instance, after David Beckham ended his career at his 30s, they start to promote his sports products, allowing him to make extra income. Thus, there are undeniable benefits for athletes to advertise sport-related products in order to make revenue even though they cannot perform as an athlete.

On the other hand, sports -related products, such as genetically modified food and supplements, often trigger health problems for people who are in certain risk groups, while promoting them is beneficial for sportspeople. As people who carry a heart attack risk try to use their idol's supplements, these products may trigger their risk of heart attack, and they may face irreversible complications. For instance, runners often promote energy-giver products, which can gradually trigger heart attack risk for senior citizens. Hence, the advertisement of products have potential drawbacks, as sports players have a great influence on people's preference.

In conclusion, although advertisement is benefical for sports players, I firmly maintain that it may have detrimental effects on a certain group of people. While promoting sports products can provide an extra income for athletes, it may put a particular group of people at risk if products contain unhealthy substances.