Some people prefer to provide direct help and support to those in local communities. Others, however, prefer to donate money to national and international charitable organizations.

The one human gesture which never fades down with time is helping in anything. There are various ways to help the people who do work to make the society a better place to live. Some people prefer to give directly in these non-organisation communites, while for other individuals helping financially in regional and global charitable groups caters their purpose to help. In this essay, I will discuss these both approaches in upcoming paragraphs.

A section of society who believe to aid needy people directly, they usually have fear in their minds that these charity groups might use their money in wrong ways and sometimes they do not reach to the right people who really are in need. Secondly, some individuals do not have enough money to offer, rather than they choose to give their old clothes and any used articles from their homes to help people. Addionally, there a few people who give their time as a helping gesture because they do not have anything to offer like by working as volunteer in these charity offices.

Conversely, those people who give financial aid are usually economical stable people in the society. These people do not have a plenty amount of time to visit regional communities one by one and help them. Therefore, they decide to send several money transcations to different charitable organizations because by doing this, they enlarge their area of their help from local to worldwide. Through these national and international charitable grioups and organisations, they can send their help to people who live in different nations. This is really helpful during the time of natural calamities; for example, recently, in Japan, there was a massive earthquake came and that brought vast distruction to their residents. In this worst situation, the authorities of Japan decided to raise funds from all over world and people donated money rigorously. As a result, with that money, they were able to provide shelter and manufactured new infrastructure to those people who lost their homes and jobs in that earthquake.

To conclude, whether people are helping directly or indirectly, at the end, what matters the most is that atleast they are helping in either way. In my opinion, government should foster their efforts by giving some perks and special amenities to those who do help consistenly and even a littel act of help should be documented and recorded in government records.