Some people believe that school should teach foreign language for primary school children. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some argue that children should be tought foreign language from the primary level.Despite the fact that teaching other language beside the main subjects can lead to less focus on those major subjects,it helps the offspring gain the language faster. I therefore believe that its benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

Teaching a foreign language can make the children lose their full focus on the main subjects.When schools put specific pressure on children to learn other languages,they will lose the ability and energy that they should use on more important subjects. For example, a sudy form Oxford in 2020 has shown that schools that teach offspring more than one language, have students' results in main subjects that are less than those who do not study other languages. This means that teaching other languages can make the children drop in the primary subjects. However, I believe the benefits of teaching a foreign language outweigh the drawbacks

Teaching a foreign language form young age can make the child gain the language fast. learning the language form young age is much easier and faster than in adult life because in young age the child have stronger memory to learn languages than in old age. For instance, a study from Harvard University in 2000 has shown that in the first 10 to 15 years of human life, humans can learn languages faster than the human being in age older than that age 10 times. Therefore, teaching other languages in primary school can help the child gain the language easily without struggling when he grows up. As a result of that, I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In conclusion, although teaching a foreign language in primary school can lead to less foucs in the main subjects, it helps the child gain a foreign language more easily than in later years.