The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

We live in a world where economic stability is highly praised. Many people are aware that to live a good life you need the monetary resources to be stable, which has become a common theme when choosing a career path. Therefore, being financially comfortable is today's worry, while other aspects can be safely neglected. I fully agree that the most important factor when choosing a line of work is definitely the pay, while other factors can be negated.

Firstly, we are living in a financially delicate society, where we need to be ready for rising prices. For example, in order to have a family, you need to be financially ready to support multiple people. Moreover, the only way to do so is to dedicate yourself to a job where you earn enough, because enjoyability doesn't put bread on the table. Consequently, prioritizing financial gain is essential in order to be free.

Secondly, other aspects, such as enjoyability, don't matter when it comes to real life problems outside of work hours. For instance, many people work about forty hours a week, so outside work comfort is far more crucial. We shouldn't look at jobs as a hobby, but rather a way to procure financial freedom. Therefore, as long as you are willing to sacrifice a quarter of the week for the rest of it to be enjoyable, other aspects can be easily neglected.

In summary, I feel that the decision between comfort at the job you choose or the life outside it is quite obvious. To be financially free in the current era is the end goal for most people, that is why I fully agree that pay is the most crucial criterion when choosing a job. As a result, I recommend everyone to choose a brighter future rather than temporary comfort.