Some people believe that children should spend more time doing outdoor activities, while others think they should spend more time using technology indoors. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Cutting edge technology has been one of the most important innovations in moder era. Although some argue that it might be beneficial for enhancing education, many believe that its disadvantages outweigh that positives. In my opinion, youngsters should not always be exposed to screens.

One significant drawback of electronic devices is that they can be time-consuming. To elaborate, since children may lack awareness towards technology, they might misdirect their energies and skills to develop their learning styles. For example, they may receive some notifications which can either distract them from their studies or create stressful situations including utilizing detrimental sources and being exposed to cyber extortion. Consequently, young people would struggle to concentrate on their education, which might affect their grades negatively.

Another reason for limiting screen times is undermining social skills. during childhood, people are still immature which requires them to involve in outdoor activities to shape their personalities including sport, art and cultural events. However, screens might significantly contribute to anti-social behaviour that influences their ability to engage in social tasks confidently. Moreover, communication, problem solving and teamwork skills are demanded as an essential part of employment’s qualifications. Therefore, reducing screen time would be helpful to encourage younger people to be active members of society.

In conclusion, digital tools must be regulated to avoid the harmful damage, resulting from them. Providing constant mentoring at homes and educational institutions might help guide those immature people to use technology effectively.