These days consumer are faced with an increasing amount of advertising from various companies. To what extend do you thunk consumers are influenced by advertising? What measures should be taken to protect them?

Consumers receive excessive amounts of advertisements from a variety of diverse enterprises. This essay will discuss how far advertisements influence them and potential actions that should be taken to protect them.

Initially, people's impulse buying increases drastically as promotions rises; the primary reason being that advertisements demonstrates the attractiveness of commodities, whether by packaging, persuasive methods, or even discounts. In addition, the majority of people do not have financial consciousness; in other words, whenever an appealing advertisement is shown to them, they immediately purchase it, without thinking critically if it is worth it or not. For instance, a recent study from an American researcher revealed that 53 per cent of individuals face serious challenges in preventing themselves from buying products from adverts.

Furthermore, authorities must interfere and impose restrictions on advertising; to put it differently, businesses should have a weekly or fortnightly promotion limit. Therefore, people will watch less advertisements, hence expenditure declines. Moreover, social awareness on the appealness of adverts must be spread among citizens, and that it increases the product's expectation. A clear example of this can be seen in France, where a national campaign called Save Money received widespread advocacy from people, and some started ignoring watching advertisements for the purpose of not spending money.

Consequently, many people observed that their disposable income have grown notably after ignoring adverts.

In conclusion, promotions heavily influence and attract targeted consumers. However, governments should prevent the spread of them, also society members should unite and raise awareness about these adverts.