Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that taking part in team sports is more helpful than taking part in individual sports such as swimming or tennis.

Both views are correct, but I believe that taking part alone is better than training in a team.

On the one hand, team sports are beneficial because they improve communication skills. For example, in a team there are teammates with whom they can share their opinions about a match or personal things too. Moreover, people who train in a team may be supported by teammates, which means players will have people from whom they can get support. For instance, if a player did something wrong, their teammates could support them.

On the other hand, taking part in individual sports is beneficial for some people. Firstly, people who train alone will not be interrupted by anyone because people who train alone will not have teammates who will distract them while they are doing tasks. Secondly, they will reach results faster because they will not be responsible for a team and they will have their own goal which they need to achieve. For example, in team sports, people are responsible for everybody, and even one mistake can let down the whole team. Finally, they will have one hundred percent ownership of their own purpose, which means if they make a fault, it will affect only themselves and will not let down the whole team. For instance, if they lose, it will be their own mistake and fault, and they cannot blame others.

In conclusion, I believe that working or training alone is much more beneficial than in a team because people will have more chance to achieve their aims.