In some countries, the average weight of children is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing. What are the causes of these problems? What measures could be taken to solve them?

The median weight of young individuals is rising and their health conditions and fitness are dropping in a proportion of nations. This essay will examine the reasons of these issues, and suggest potential solutions to resolve them.

Initially, unhealthy consuming habits increases the child's weight, such as fast food and eating high sugary nutrients; in other words, they consume excessive calories without burning it. In addition, the addiction of social media platforms made children reluctant to participate in any sports activity or session; the primary reason being that short-reels provides greater dopamine than sports. As a result of that, severe health conditions among kids are notably increasing. A clear example of this can be seen in the United States, where approximately one-third of the population are diagnosed with diabetes; because they are not aware about the consequences of chocolates containing high amounts of sugar.

Furthermore, parents should force their children to have a healthy diet, containing useful fruits, vegetables, and natural sources of energy. Moreover, they must encourage their children to do physical excercises on a regular basis. Therefore, children's weight will significantly improve and become near the optimum weight. For instance, a national campaign in France called Eat Healthier Play More received widespread advocacy from guardians, and started implementing it towards their children to enhance their fitness and health. Consequently, overweight among minors decreased notably by 24 per cent, according to recent statistics from Insead University.

In conclusion, fast foods and unhealthy practices heavily disimproves the child's weight; possible solutions to this trend are reducing consumption on fried food and engaging in athletic activities.