Populations in developing nations are rapidly growing, people now believe that we should turn to genetically modified crops to increase the productions of food grains. Discuss the Advantages and Disadvantages of this approach.

Whether to harvest genetically modified crops to fulfil the scarcity of food has become a topic of debate. Although these cultivations will surpass the food shortage, it has myriad of disadvantages. This essay will discuss both the pros and cons in the forthcoming paragraphs.

On the one hand, in order to meet the food needs of growing population, it is important to grow garins on a large scale. For instance, research has shown that in many developed countries, people are struggling with the shortage of food. To overcome this, farmers are using advanced technology and harvesting large amount of crops. These advancements are convenient that farmers can grow crops in less space and time. In addition to this, the proces will also reduced as the adequete amount of food is grown and available to fulfil population's demand.

On the other hand, these manmaid innovations can lessen the nutritional value of the food, which can result in serious concerns in the long run. For example, people can suffer from health issues as they grow old beacuse they will not get enough nutrition from artifically modified crops. Consequently, peopel will consume multivitamins or other medicines to cope up with the food suppliments. Furthermore, genetically modified fruits and vegetables can not be stored outside and it need good preservation techniques to keep them fresh for long time which eventually gives birth to diseases.

In conclusion, growing artifical crops to fulfill the food needs of growing population can be a technological advancement and can help governments to stabilise the supply and demand of the foodchain. However, it can reduce the quality of the food and may lead to poor health and immunity which can not be neglected.