One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

Currently, the biggest problem in every large urban area is traffic congestion. This essay will discuss the main causes of this phenomenon and suggest a possible solution.

Starting with causes, the main cause is the number of cars in a city. Nowadays, in large cities, there is a considerable number of vehicles, which are the main cause. Lots of people who work or study prefer to use their car, because it is convenient; however, they do not mind that they are the major cause. Moreover, cars are stuck in intersections, where the time of the traffic light is long. This results in traffic congestion in a town. For example, in Uzbekistan, the timing of traffic lights is pretty long, which leads to a big congestion. Additionally, a lot of traffic lights can be a cause too because if there are more traffic lights in an urban area, it provides more congestion it provide.

There are several solutions to reduce the amount of congestion. Firstly, the government must replace some of the lights and relocate them to places where they are needed. For instance, in the suburbs, because there are not enough traffic lights, the government needs to build lights there. Secondly, in a big intersection with a large number of cars, there must be a traffic police officer who will ensure accuracy on the roads and alleviate congestion. For instance, in the UK, if there is congestion, a traffic police officer would like to go to the center on the intersection and give proper directions to drivers.

In summary, there are lots of reasons why traffic jams appear, and solutions can easily address those problems.