Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believed that the governmental budget should be used for railways rather than roads. From my personal perspective, I strongly disagree with this statement due to several reasons that will be clarified in this essay.

Firstly, the state of the roads is actually more alert than the railways. For instance, in the high-peak times individuals usually have to faced traffic jam. Even though trains are faster and cannot get strucked in the traffic but most people have to travel on roads everyday due to the inapproachable trains from a small distance to another. When the government invest money on roads, inhabitants can travel on a bigger roads and with a great controlled traffic lights, there will be less traffic jam.

Furthermore, the cost to improve the roads are much more cheaper and also it is faster to implement than the railways. In fact, if the government want to spend money on railways, the plans to set the railways should be set smartly and conveniently, which makes it so long and difficult to carry out this development. Besides, a huge amount of money have to be invested to build railways and trains but in fact, not all countries in the world are rich enough to implement this plan. And that is the reason why improving roads is a good choice to most governments.

In conclusion, I do disagree that the budget of the government should be spent on railways rather than roads due to a much more important state of roads and its cost and time.