In morden times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this changed occurred. Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

It is observed in recent times, that the students utilize their maximum time with their friends rather than with their parents. This eassay intends to discuss the reasons associated with this tranformation and suggest wheather parents impose strict rules for children to spend time at home.

There are numerous reasons as to why students spend majority of free time with their friends. The most conspicuous one is hectic lifestyle of parents. This means in nuclear families both the parents are working and children are left at homes with the supervision of either grandparents or nannies.

As with passive of time children feel more comfortable with their mates outside the homes rather than with their parents. Futhermore, sense of belongingness is another reason why student spend maximum time with friends. To explain, children from same age and background relate their problems with others and analyise themselves in the same category. For instance, a survey conducted by DFGH organisation in 2024, enunciated that students feel more connected with their mates of same age as they face similar situations at home and at school. Thus, parents being busy in their work and children feel connected to their friends are the reasons, why students spend maximum of their time with class fellows.

According to my perspection, I believe that students set free to choose their the way in which they would like to utilise their time wether with friends, or at home because forceful ristrictions by parents of staying at home on children may result in isolation and deppression amongt students. However, providing a regular check on their activities is parents prime responsibility. Therefore, parents do not restrict their children to stay at home as they become aggressive, rather parents allow individulas to choose their way of spending time.

That being said, less engangement of parents with children and children feel connected with friends are the reasons of students start utilising maximum time with their friend. Whereas, parents must allow children to spend time with friends rather than forcing them to stay at home.