it is common these days to see celebrities advertising different products. do the advantages of this development outweight the disadvantages. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Famous people are becoming brand ambassadors of asimilar products. This trend has both pros and cons, but the positive side is more strong over the negative end. In the upcoming essay I will elaborate my views.

To begin with, brands hire celebities to promote their products, as their are only few quite famous individuals, who have the strong face value in public. It makes easier for the manufacturer to propogate their product in the society. This awareness lead more people to buy more things from same brand. For example, if the captain of the national team signs a deal with a particular brand, it is obvious that the large section of population will be more aware of this business, and they will start looking for other things made by this company.

On the other side, If same individual is promoting different businesses with same product line, it can cause confusion among the people. The common folks would start judging their own prefrences. It could lead to trust deficit in the society regarding the brand value of the celebrity involved in this type of advertisement. However, this sort of choice is never made by any renowned person. For instance, the person involved in advertisement of vegan food will never promote the meat products.

To conclude. celebrities promoting different products under the same brand are beneficial for the company and society, but promoting different brands with similar type products can lead to trust issues among the population.