Modern technology has made it easier for individuals to downloat copyrighted music and books from the Internrt for no charge. To what extent is this a positive or a negative development?

One of the impact that technology improvement bring is download musics and books that are not free of charge in the internet. This argument carries positive and negative impacts along with it. According to this topic, this essay would discuss more about the advatantage and disadvantage.

One of the positivity that this new finding brings is it is easier for people to read and listen, especially for them that are not able to afford an expensive goods. For example, an official book cost more than the average of students pocket money; as a result, only a few of them would be able to afford this. However, with an un-official book available in the internet that is free of charge, this would help them to download and read it freely. Consequently, there will be more people to read and knowledges are widen at the same time.

Nevertheless, this behaviour would caused the authors lost a lot of money. To illustrate, an artist would normally earned $1000 per day before the technology advancement; nevertheless, they earned the same amount; however, per week. Therefore, there are lesser people that willing to write and produce songs these days since their income is not as high as before. They need to work extremely harder to earned what they got before by working in another industry.

To sum up, one of the positive effect of this habit is the easy and cheap access to sources especially songs and books, people would be able to listen and read more so that it boost their knowledges. In contrast, the authors are forced to get lesser money, hence they need to work harder both in different company or industry.