one of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the diadvantages.

Advanced medical cures and services led to a notable increase in citizens' average life expectancy. Despite the fact that individuals will have more time to contribute to the development of the nation, I firmly believe that the drawbacks of this trend outweigh the merits.

Initially, having an aging population will cause severe financial burdens for the government, primarily because they will be required to pay pensions to retirees for a longer period of time. However, the decline of birth rates faced by the majority of countries will result in less tax revenues, which will make the retirement system an unsustainable practice. In addition, a large proportion of workers will migrate to other countries because income tax will mostly rise in order to cover retirees' pensions. For instance, 16 per cent of employees in the United Kingdom are considering to leave the country and look for an economy that imposes less tax, according to the University of Liverpool.

Furthermore, the large free periods for the elderly could result in severe depression and loneliness; to put it differently, their sons will be available for limited time due to parental and professional obligations. Moreover, population density will rise drastically as older residents keep getting older and youngsters are growing up. A clear example of this can be seen in Japan, where high life expectancy rates led to significant traffic and accommodation congestion.

In conclusion, the longer living of humans have negative consequences, such as increased spending on pensions, massive migration from employees, and denser population distribution.