some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. other believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be usefull in the future, such as those relates to science and technology. discuss both views and give your own poinion.

The university provides a variety of diverse majors, whether practical, theoretical, or creative ones. However, despite the fact that each individual is talented in a specific area, I firmly believe that learners must pursue a degree that helps them to succeed in the job market.

Initially, proponents of motivating students to study what interests them point out that they will be creative and enthusiastic to learn about the field they aspire; to put it differently, they will not have a sense of doing a routitional occupation. Conversely, this may open business opportunities to them and contribute to the development of that particular field. For instance, a recent study from Oxford university revealed that learners who study what they are interested in are more likely to become executive leaders in that major in the future.

On the other hand, college is a long-term investment, which has risks and rewards. Therefore, students should become experts in a pioneer degree or sector. Moreover, they could learn what they like with self-directed learning using different channels and applications, which will ensure a stable and bright future with descent knowledge on the area they are curious about. A clear example of this can be seen in most American universities, where the first two years of studying are allocated for a variety of subjects learners are interested in.

In conclusion, while giving people freedom on what to study could have amazing potentials, I hold the view that they should be pursuing something beneficial in the future, such as scientific and technological studies.