The availability of entertainment such as video games on handled devices are harmful to individuals and to the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, the problem of means of entertainment has become one of the most acute problem to the general public. While some individuals argue that online games have negative impacts on people, especially the youth, and also on society as a whole, I partly disagree with this opinion. This essay aims to provide a comprehensive analysis of both views before offering my own viewpoint.

Examining the harmful effects that available online pastimes have, since they're addictive, various youngsters nowadays spend more of their time on screen rather than doing outdoor activities. As a result, they tend to be less active and isolate themselves from family and friends. As a result, the relationship between them might be disrupted by a lack of interaction, leading to people living in a sedentary society. Furthermore, they might also be prone to have higher risk of certain mental and physical well-being issues due to the lack of exercise. To illustrate, too much screen time, understandably, drives them depressed and anxious. Therefore, it causes the downgrade of health, burdening the nation's healthcare system and public funding.

In contrast, negative or not, portable games are still advantageous in many ways. Individually, available entertainment serves as an emotional outlet for folks. This is because sorts of online entertainment in recent times is accessible as individuals can purchase them either in person at stores or on sales businesses' websites. Unsurprisingly, workers are able to decompress and unwind after a hard-working day. Because of that, they play a vital role in tackling depression and stress levels among employees, therefore increasing enterprises' productivity and profit, prompting the country's economic growth. Moreover, teamwork pastimes are also a considerable way for residents to improve their soft skills. Due to the fact that team games, like Valorant or Free Fire, require a great need for communication, cooperation and creativity between teammates. This led to the creation of global communities, where players from all over the world are capable of connecting with each other through online forums or chats.

Overall, although portable means of amusement can create certain problems for either the general public or individuals, mentioning addiction, physical and psychological health risks, I believe that the benefits, particularly worldly bonding or economic enhancement, outweigh the drawbacks.