In many countries crime rates among teenagers are higher than among other groups.What are the causes for this problem and what can be done to solve this?

Crime rates in many countries differ but are majorly caused by teenagers as they make up the highest population and are the youth in many countries. Due to various factors associated with increased illegal activities,most of the teenagers also end up being arrested through juvenile courts,engaged in community cleanup punishments or end up being killed.

One of the major causes for the high crime rates is the use of drugs and substance abuse.Recently, use of advanced smoke puffers known as vapes have been introduced as its affordable,easily portable and and can be shared by many teens that are used during parties.These drug-addiction can lead to violence as these teens require constant substance supply hence ruining their future and that of their family.

The second major cause is the unsupervised use of technology.Most of the teenagers are well advanced and connected to the internet.They are introduced to the internet systems at a tender age by watching cartoons.As they grow older,most parents tend to restrict due to engagaement with school-related activities such as learning and sports.Unfortunately,these teens end up saving money,committing crime such as as stealing from close family members,relatives,friends and later on proceed to robbery with violence as they are much addicted to the mobile phone in which tehy use to play online games such as aviator,PUBG,gambling and also watch adult-related content without audlt supervision. These hence leads to arrest,murder and injuries as the police track stolen phones or the owners might defend themselves.

In order to reduce drugs and substance abuse,a collaborative approach is required that brings on board the subject, parents,legal reforms unit,mental health counselors, educators as well as the community since this combined efforts yields long term solutions that benefits all.Drug abuse awareness campaigns, community engagement and sports activities should be conducted to actiuvely engage the teens and make them productive.Schools should also introduce strict zero-tolrenace policies and adherenece to drugs and susbtance abuse.Medical examinations should be conducted regularly within the schools to reduce addicts. Also,the parents should be vigilant on their child's behaviour,enagage one on one with with them and be present in their children's lives.

Secondly,the use of technology and internet should be supervised by an adult and a limited time-frame allocated to the teens when using social media platforms, the content posted should also be regulated. For example,screen time should be controlled to reduce addiction and illegal engagement to adult related contents or online games. Parents should monitor their children's mobile phones and should prohibit them from acquiring outside or use of the phones during school days.The school should also set laws to restrict mobile and gadget use during class hours or within the school premises and failure to adherence should lead to repurcursions.

In conclusion,the major violation of the law in many countires are adolescent-related and they have been engaged in various activities such as robbery with violence,murder,theft among others. However,these teens are mostly underage and hence end up serving community jails,juvenile,house arrests and can also be disciplined through community clean-ups for a limited time. Abuse and misuse of resources often leads to these crimes being conducted coupled up with minimal parental awareness and engagement on the whereabouts of their teenagers.Legal and community reiforcements should be implemented to reduce further loss and damage to both property and people.Parental education should also be conducted as they play a vital role to curb these indecent behaviours and arrest.