Some say that reading newspapers and watching TV news is a waste of time , because it has no direct connection with people's lives . To what extent do you agree or disagree ? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience .

It is often argued that reading newspaper and watching TV news is a waste of time, this is because it has no connection with individual's lives. I strongly agree, because watching and reading news lead to stress and wasting time instead of completing the daily tasks.

On one hand, watching and reading news could lead to stress, because people will keep thinking and watching news all the day, curious about what is happening next. For example, in UK 38% of elderly always stressed because of news. Therefore, watching and reading news lead to stress.

On the other hand, watching and reading news also lead to waste of time, because people keep waiting for the news and wasting their time. For instance, people who are having a full schedule and have many work to do, waste their time watching or reading news, instead of doing their work. Therefore, watching or reading news is a waste of time.

In conclusion, I believe that watching and reading news is a waste of time, because it lead to stress and wasting time instead of working on the daily tasks.