It is the job of governments and companies to deal with the huge environmental problems which we face. Individuals on their own can do little or nothing’. What is your opinion about this statement?

There is no denying that governments and companies are largely responsible for addressing the environmental problems. However, citizens also have some duties about protecting the environment. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own opinion, supported by relevant reasons and examples.

To begin with, government and companies are accountable for the betterment of the environment. Government hold the power of making rules, passing legislations. For example, governments of first world countries encourage mass people to use the separate bins for efficiently managing the waste by taking a large amount of fine. It ensures the recycling of recycable products. Industries also can help raising awareness among citizens. For instance, Tim hortons company using eco-friendly cups insted of plastic cups. As a result, public will be encouraged consiously to take smart and safe decision for environment.

On the other hand, an individual also hold some responsibilities for environment. Citizens needs to follow the rule an regulations made by the government. For instance, citizens can use bcycles instead of cars to reduce carbon emmision. Moreover, a little buying choices also can make difference. Such as buying eco-friendly soap and shampoo also helps to reduce water polution. Therefore, public are also accountable for protecting the environment.

I conclusion, governments and companies can work together to raise awareness among people for tackling the environmental issues. Although government and companies are mainly responsible for making rules, taking decissions, and influencing the public, an individual is responsible for following decissions and making eco-friendly choices. Overall, co-operation among all sectors can help to create a safe environment.