Nowadays many elderly people live alone and this can cause a variety of problems. What are some of these problems and what solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, many elderly community live alone in their home or apartment, and this could lead to several problems. Living alone can cause a serioues problems for elderly people one of them is related to health conditions.

Elderly people needs someone to take care of them and keep an eye open 24 hours approximately, as they usually diagnosed with disorderes for instance, obesity and diabetes. An individual who is diagnosed with obesity needs someone to help them navigate and move from place to another. Some of them need a wheelchair and need some assistance in pushing and moving it. Elderly people with diabetes need someone to remind them to take their daily medications. When old people live alone, this could lead to depression, anxiety and mental health disorders such as Alzheimer's disease. In addition to that, they will end up with memory issues and lack of communication skills because of loneliness.

In terms of financial problems, elderly people needs somebody to pay their bills, and they are more exposed to scammer and their money will be stolen because of lack of awareness. Moreover, there are several solutions and options for this isuue which is building a community centre for elderly people so they can live with their peers, communicate and interact with others. Also, social workers and employees who work with these cases will help them and take care of them. In addition to that, relatives should visit them regularly and do a preferable activities for them.

To sum up, elderly people needs someone to take care of them and make them well engaged with the community.