Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on children. Others say that these games are only fun and have no effect on children. Discuss both ideas and give your opinion.

Society is very different today from the past. Television and computer games are impressive technologies. It has changed the world for the better. This essay will examine why some people believe that violence on television and computer games can detriment on children.

There are many reasons why some people think that violence on television and computer games is dangerous for children. First, children who watch violence many times can become adapted towards violence. For example, they will watch computer games more bloody than they did before. In addition, they can not stop playing those games because they become addicted. Second, the violence in computer games can cause health problems. For instance, it can damage the brains of children. Moreover, it can make children weak because they watch it for a long time without doing any physical activity. Third, the violence on television and in computer games can teach children how to be violent. For instance, children who watch violence are violent towards their siblings. Furthermore, they always feel angry, and they can not feel relaxed.

On the other hand, some people believe that games are for fun and they are not detrimental. First, children can spend their time in games to feel delighted. For example, they spend their time with friends in games. Also, there are many funny games that children can play. Second, playing computer games can make children skilful. For instance, many researchers say that playing computer games can enhance the focus of children. Additionally, they teach the children about technology. Third, they assist children in making friendships with others. For instance, children can communicate with any person through computer games. Furthermore, they can make server chats with others about any notions.

In conclusion, it is clear that both ideas are possible. Children watch too much violence. In my opinion, I believe that violence on television and the internet affects children in a bad way.