Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the majority of the crowd tend to use social media in order to keep in touch with friends or relatives easily. I personally believe its advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, the most significant drawback is that everyone can posted video on social media, even if it is about fake information. Therefore, the number of misinformations may rapidly spread. As a consequence, nations definitely believe false information, since they do not always check the videos on social media. Moreover, excessive use of social news can be time-consuming, and it can distract people from their studies and work.

On the other hand, social announcements' advantages can outweigh the disadvantages. To be more exact, it enables people to communicate with their relatives who live in another country. For example, there are some humans who live abroad, can keep in touch with their family through video calls. In addition, another major benefit is that social media provides immediately new for society. So, it is unnecessary to wait tradition newspaper. In addition to this, another factor is that the public can easily share their ideas and send messages through that. As a result, people save a lot of time through such technology.

To sum up, although social media has a large amount of misinformation, it enables humans to maintain relationships with their closest people.