“Prison is the only truly effective form of punishment, because it separates criminals from society.” To what extent do you support this view? You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, people love to engage in criminal activities and get caught at the same time, which dignifies their records, and while, keeping them away from modern societies, they put them in prison to keep them away from society. These things can be, to some extent, good for people and some not. In my point of view, its is not necessary to while, putting them in jail to learn something.

As we see, mostly people are influenced by movies, and they want to become hero for their own lives. But, the main problem was that they applied all these fictional things to a living human, making them a prisoner for some reason. Moreover, if we look after a person and check out their mentality, this will help to prevent any kind of crime. For instance, if we started mental health facilities in schools, which help in knowing the psychological nature of a child. Helps in provide them with a sufficient amount of treatment at that time, and it will also reduce the number of crimes and prisoners also.

On the other hand, locking them up in jail will make them more aggressive and dangerous than if they live with their family. As a prison locks different kinds of people in a particular area, it will be very difficult to find out the mentality of an individual and what grudges and intentions they harbour at the same time. For example, in the USA, in 2010, criminals who crime for their protection became more vulnerable in the central jail. Although, the intention was different but companies he was connected with will disturb their mind. Therefore, indulging them in positive work will help them to lead a good life.

In conclusion, prison ent is not the only solution for their crime, along with that, a lot more risks and factors should be considered at the same time. Which shows improvement in the rate of crime and punishment.