Literacy has traditionally been viewed as largely a third world problem. Discuss possible causes for this and its effect on society.

Nowadays, people view literacy as a third-world problem. This essay will illustrate the causes and it's effect on our society.

One of the main causes why reading and writing are seen as an important problem is the modren technology. This is beacause the new type of electronics keep individuals away from books and prevents them from advancing their vocabulary. Another major cause is that there is no writers as there used to be. For example, the number of writers is declining dramatically, therefore, the proportion of books that have been published is decreasing.

This conflicts of literacy might affect how smart our society members are going to be. Reading will store so many words in your memory, and even spell them. When human beings are no longer reading or writing, it can affect their intelligence. For example, you find yourself less smart when you stop reading and writing for a while, and you start lacking in those skills. The lack of intelligent can be caused by literacy.

To sum things up, literacy is viewed now as a 3rd community conflict. With so many causes, such as modern technology and the loss of writers, it can effect our generation. Therefore, it's an important issue that needs to be seen before affecting the society.