Even though globalisation effects the world's economy in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. discuss both views

Globalisation has played a huge role in the development of the various nations throughout the past years. Nowadays, it is a topic of discussion whether its benefits should be appreciated more, or whether we should consider the negative impacts of globalisation on world wide economy more. In the following paragraphs, this essay will discuss both, pros and cons of internationalisation.

On the one hand, there is a significant economic growth throughout the globe, due to international trade, communication and exchanges of beneficial goods. It is a fact that the introduction of these exchanges has helped many countries take a positive turn and beat poverty. For example, the international trade of oil helps various countries that do not produce oil, keep up with the ongoing processes. So, it really helps those countries to develop their economies and support their country to develop faster.

On the other hand, the negative impacts of the worldwide exchanges must be considered as well. The widespread use of shared goods from different state can cause a loss to small businesses due to competition, along with the loss of jobs and environmental degradation. For instance, the more transfers are made throughout the nations, the more pollution, waste and deforestation are going to take place, leading to environmental damage. Also, the global branding and options can cause the local traditions and cultural values of the traditions to fade.

In conclusion, it is quite considerable to appreciate all the benefits from globalisation and use it for the betterment of region, but the fact that it has numerous negative impacts must not be overlooked. The cross-country trades must take place, but after considering both sides of the coin.