Discipline is an ever- increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, discipline has become an ongoing issue among schools. Some people believe that discipline is part of teachers ' role, while others object to the idea that parents should be the ones to take responsibility for their children. In my opinion, I agree that it is the teachers ' role to discipline their own students.

Few people state that discipline is part of parents ' role. Unlike school, parents spend more time with their children as they can discipline them more thoroughly. For example, Korean families have 'gathering time ' during the weekend. By spending quality time, children automatically learn to be more civilised. I disagree because gathering time doesn't always help children to grow mature.

Apart from people who believe that discipline is parents ' role, others believe that discipline is part of school education, as it helps students to become more prepared for society. For example, many international schools in the US provide classes such as Transitions, Cooking, and Clothing to help students to become more independent and socialised. Along with this point, I agree that it is significant for teachers to discipline their students because it helps them to be more civilised through different classes.

In conclusion, few people claim that discipline should be parents ' responsibility, although the quantity of time spent doesn't directly help children. On the other hand, teachers should take responsibility for students ' discipline as their classes help them to be well prepared for society.